General Skilled Migration

The General Skilled Migration (GSM) program consists of provisional (temporary) and permanent visas:

  • Subclass 489 Skilled Regional (provisional)

  • Subclass 189 Skilled Independent (permanent)

  • Subclass 190 Skilled Nominated (permanent)

The primary visa applicant must be under 45 years of age.

The visa applicant’s skills must be formally assessed prior to the lodgement of a visa application, and the visa applicant must score at least 60 points in the immigration points test. Points are awarded based on factors such as age, qualifications, work experience and English language ability.

The requirements are complex and may vary based on a range of factors such as the visa category, type of occupation and your intended place of residence in Australia. Some applicants must be nominated by an eligible family member or an Australian state or territory government.

If you would like to discuss any visa options in more detail, please contact us.

Business Info

We Have Moved Office!

Business Info

Ross Relocation Services,

12 Ocean Shores Edge,


WA 6027

(61) 8 9301 5345


© 2020  Ross Relocation Services. All Rights Reserved.

  • Google+ Social Icon